Pretty dissapointed with Pittsburg

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pretty dissapointed with Pittsburg

Went up north to pittsburg for the weekend. Was my first time. Wouldn't go back. Wouldn't recommend anyone to go there either.

First the signs on the trails are non exhistant. There were maps at every intersection but there were so many trails overlapping and in close proximity to eachother it was hard to see exactly what trail you needed to take to get to where you were going. They were hard to read and hard to understand. Im a Mechanical Engineer and deal with prints all day alot easier to understand then these maps. How hard would it be to have a sign 1000 feet down the trail confirming what route and direction you were headed. Maybe a sign stating "2 miles to 5" or "10 miles to back lake" last time when we rode in maine the trail maps were well laid out and it gave you arrows and distances to and from points which made it very easy to understand where you were and what trail to take to get to where you were going.

We showed up at 7PM friday to the "place" we had reserved to stay for the weekend. Im going to leave the name of it out of this because they had nothing to do with what happened. But what we found was a bunch of drunk idiots partying and riding snowmobiles around all night until 3 am. WHERE IS FISH AND GAME? WHERE IS THE PITTSBURG POLICE. HOW CAN WE CONTACT THEM SINCE THERE IS NO CELL PHONE SERVICE IN TOWN AND NO WAY TO GET IN TOUCH WITH THEM?????

I wouldn't recommend pittsburg to anyone. We will be registering our sleds in Maine next year. I would not join the club or give them a dime again. I would rather drive double the distance to maine and not deal with this. What a freak show.

Re: Pretty dissapointed with Pittsburg

Originally posted by Pretty dissapointed View Post
    Went up north to pittsburg for the weekend. Was my first time. Wouldn't go back. Wouldn't recommend anyone to go there either.